Older News  » Australia My Country Competition

Last updated 10:39 AM on 9 October 2011

Australia My Country winners from Laurieton PS.

Congratulations to all of the children listed below who won prizes in the Australia My Country competition. 

Special mention goes to Jeb Collins-Widders, whose work titled "Australia My Country" was nominated by the local sub-branch for sending on to the state finals in Sydney.  Jeb's work was awarded with a Certificate of Merit by the state level judges, which is a very high level of achievement within this very large competition.

 Jeb won a state level certificate of merit.

Section 2

1.    Erin Moss "A Brand New Forest"

2.    Beau Lloyd "Kokoda Track"

3.    Lochie Swan "Sir Donald Bradman"

Section 5

1.    Tahlia Wiegold "Tahlia's Poem and Illustrations"

Section 6

1.     Erin Moss " In Australia"

2.    Tayla Heapy "Australia"

3.    Elle Sheather "Australia My Country"

Section 9

1.    Jeb Collins-Widders "Australia My Country"

2.   Thomas Gammon "My Australia"

3.    Reece Bower "Australia"

3.    Kartia Hudson "Red Back Spider"

Section 10

1.    Kate Simpson "Australia"

2.   Rachel Campbell "Animals of OZ"

3.   Nash Lawrence "ANZAC"

3.   Brendan Barnes "Australia"

Section 13

Erin Moss "Ode To The Fallen"

Encouragement Award

Ben Makin "Australian Bi-Centennial Legends - My Test Team"